SmartWard Team

The quality of the SmartWard product is underpinned by the exceptional skills and dedication of our staff. If you feel that you have what it takes to be a SmartWard team member we would love to hear from you - please see our current positions vacant below.

Positions Vacant

SmartWard Quality Policy

Matt Darling
System Inventor and Director

Matt is the inventor of SmartWard. Matt has designed highly successful and disruptive new IT systems for both the military and civil sectors over a 20 year career, fulfilling Chief Systems Architect and CEO roles.

Lindsay Bevege
Chief Executive and Director

Lindsay has worked as a management consultant for 15 years, specialising in the science, technology and health research sectors. Before that he was a General Manager of Public Affairs, CSIRO and worked as a Diplomat in South-East Asia.

Malte Stien
Chief Technology Officer

Dr Stien was awarded his PhD by the Berlin Technical University in 2002 for his work on monitoring and simulation systems for robot-assisted surgical interventions. He has numerous scholarly and technical publications to his name and is expert in medical and safety critical systems development.

Jonathan Ladd

Jonathan has 40+ years of diverse blue collar, line, technology, management, consulting and governance experience, working on business strategy, management and information technology, across commercial, government and not-for-profit sectors, in all types of countries and cultures, at all levels from operative to board and investor/owner. He retired in March 2019 from the Datacom Group where for 8 years he was CEO and then International Executive Chair. Jonathan is currently chair of Assistive Technology Australia and a director of the Asylum Seekers Centre.

Clive Rodger

Clive is a business strategist and director with 40 years experience in change management and organisational and industry restructuring. He has considerable experience with start-up ventures, including health technologies.

Ian Pryor
Smart Health Solutions

Ian is a retired medical practitioner with a broad experience in healthcare delivery and an excellent background in healthcare IT. He is currently on the board of Smart Health (electronic health records provider). He was exposed to many startups in Health IT on the board of the National Health Sciences Centre. Ian also has an extensive network in the medico-political sphere, as a Fellow of the AMA, past president of the ACTAMA, member of the Federal AMA Council and board member of AMA Commercial (the then commercial arm of the Federal AMA). Ian has also chaired the ACT Local Hospital, the GP Workforce Working Party and the Medicare Benefits Advisory Committee and has recently completed consultancy work on the Government's review of Medicare Benefits. Ian is a foundation investor in SmartWard.

Rob Ferguson

Rob is currently the Non-Executive Chairman of Primary Health Care Limited and of The GPT Group Ltd, Non-Executive Director of both Tyro Payments Limited and Watermark Market Neutral Fund Limited. He was previously Chairman of IMF Bentham Limited, Managing Director and Chief Executive of Bankers Trust for 15 years and was an independent Non-Executive Director of Westfield for 10 years.

Epworth Logo
RMIT University Logo
Eastern Health Logo
Deakin Worldly Logo
Read about how our collaborators have contributed to the SmartWard Project